Car glass repairs

Damage to car glass is most commonly caused by flying stones. You probably know this all too well. You’re driving in your car, minding your own business when suddenly, it happens. Add vibration and considerable temperature fluctuations to the equation and it won’t be long before the chip in your windscreen becomes a crack. In this case we can easily replace your windscreen. However, we can also intervene at an earlier stage by repairing the chipped windscreen to prevent it from worsening. We would be happy to advise you in person whether your windscreen is repairable or whether it will need to be replaced. Should there be no alternative to a new windscreen we will not only replace it in a flash but will also handle insurance related issues for you.

Thanks to your third-party, fire and theft insurance, this service is free!

Your third-party, fire and theft insurance will usually cover the cost of repair. When windscreens are replaced insurances grant full refunds and you will only have to cover the excess payable (usually 150 €). Your no-claims bonus will not be affected. If you do not have third-party, fire and theft insurance or your insurance does not cover car glass repairs you can benefit from our reasonable offers. Do not hesitate to ask! We would be happy to design an offer tailored to your needs.

Why Moldan?

Since 1949, Moldan GmbH has been a beacon of high quality and exceptional services in the greater area of Erlangen. The trust of our customers and the quality of our services are our priorities. We offer:

  • maximum safety
  • warranties
  • mobility
  • fast processing
  • no administrative hassles

Popular questions

  • Must I make an appointment?

    We can give you a quote without an appointment at any time. If repairs are required we will coordinate appointments with you.

  • Which documents must I bring?

    In addition to your vehicle documents such as your vehicle registration you will need the following for insurance purposes: a police report in case of an accident and should you have hit a wild animal, you will be required to obtain a document called a Wildbescheinigung from the police which you will need to bring with you. Click here for additional documents.

  • Are the spare parts original?

    We specialise in every make of car. As with accredited garages we source our spare parts directly from the manufacturer. As a result we are able to provide a warranty of up to 2 years on original branded spare parts for your vehicle in addition to our service warranty.

© Copyright 2015 Moldan GmbH designed by Studentit Mediadesign | Impressum

Autoglas-Reparatur

Die häufigsten Autoglas-Schäden entstehen durch Steinschläge. Sie kennen das sicherlich selbst: Man sitzt im Auto, denkt an nichts Böses und schon ist es passiert. Kommen dann noch Erschütterungen und große Temperaturschwankungen hinzu, lässt der Riss in der Windschutzscheibe nicht mehr lange auf sich warten. Natürlich können wir die Scheibe dann problemlos für Sie austauschen. Wir können Ihnen aber auch schon viel früher behilflich sein und Schlimmeres verhindern, indem wir Ihren Steinschlag reparieren. Gern beraten wir Sie persönlich, ob wir Ihre Windschutzscheibe noch retten können oder ein Austausch nötig wird. Wenn kein Weg über eine neue Windschutzscheibe vorbei führt, kümmern wir uns nicht nur darum, dass die Scheibe im Handumdrehen ausgetauscht wird, sondern wickeln auch die versicherungstechnischen Angelegenheiten für Sie ab.

Kostenlos, dank Ihrer Teilkasko-Versicherung!

In der Regel werden die Reparaturkosten von Ihrer Teilkasko-Versicherung übernommen. Beim Austausch übernehmen die Versicherungen die 100-prozentige Kostenerstattung. Für Sie fällt nur die vereinbarte Selbstbeteiligung (im Normalfall 150 €) an. Eine Rückstufung Ihres Schadenfreiheitsrabattes wird nicht vorgenommen. Sollten Sie keinen Teilkaskoschutz besitzen oder Ihre Versicherung deckt Glasschäden nicht für Sie ab, dann profitieren Sie von unseren fairen Angeboten. Sprechen Sie uns an - wir erstellen Ihnen gerne ein auf Ihre Wünsche maßgeschneidertes Angebot!

Warum zu Moldan?

Seit 1949 steht die Moldan GmbH im Großraum Erlangen für hohe Qualität und herausragende Serviceleistungen. Dabei stehen das Vertrauen der Kunden sowie die Qualität der Leistungen im Mittelpunkt unserer Arbeit. Wir bieten Ihnen:

  • maximale Sicherheit
  • Garantiebestand
  • Mobilitätserhalt
  • schnelle Abwicklung
  • kein bürokratischer Aufwand

Häufige Fragen

  • Benötige ich einen Termin?

    Einen Kostenvoranschlag können wir Ihnen jederzeit ohne Termin anbieten! Bei Reparaturbedarf, stimmen wir die weiteren Termine gemeinsam mit Ihnen ab.

  • Welche Unterlagen sollte ich mitbringen?

    Neben Ihren Fahrzeugpapieren wie Fahrzeugschein sind (wenn vorhanden) Polizeibericht bei einem Verkehrsunfall und Wildbescheinigung bei einem Wildunfall, für die Abwicklung mit Ihrer Versicherung von Nöten. Weitere Dokumente finden Sie hier.

  • Sind die Ersatzteile original?

    Wir sind Spezialisten für jede Automarke! Wie eine Vertragswerkstatt beziehen wir unsere Ersatzteile direkt bei den Herstellern! Somit können wir zusätzlich zu unserer Service-Garantie, auf original Marken-Ersatzteile Ihres Fabrikats bis zu 2 Jahre Gewährleistung bieten.

© Copyright 2015 Moldan GmbH designed by Studentit Mediadesign | Impressum